Board


EPS Plasma Physics Division – Elections to the Board


EPS PPD Board statutes


Annual reports


Board composition

Chair

Prof. Dr. Kristel Crombé

Ghent University
Sint-Pietersnieuwstraat 41 B4, 9000 Gent, Belgium

phone: +32 2 4414136
email: kristel.crombe@ugent.be

 

Members

Prof. Hana Barankova
Uppsala University, Angstrom Laboratory, Box 534, SE-75121, Uppsala, Sweden
phone:
e-mail: hana.barankova@angstrom.uu.se

Prof. David Burgess
School of Physics and Astronomy, Queen Mary University of London
Mile End Road, London E1 4NS, UK
phone:
e-mail: D.Burgess@qmul.ac.uk

Dr. Andrea Ciardi
LERMA, UPMC
4 place Jussieu, 75252 Paris cedex 05, France
phone: +33 1 44 27 76 02
e-mail: andrea.ciardi@obspm.fr

Dr. Andreas Dinklage
Max Planck Institute for Plasma Physics
Wendelsteinstr. 1, 17491 Greifswald, Germany
phone: +49 3834 882328
e-mail: andreas.dinklage@ipp.mpg.de

Dr. Basil Duval
EPFL/SPC
1015 Lausanne, Switzerland
phone: +41 79 699 2766
e-mail: basil.duval@epfl.ch

Prof. Eva Kovacevic
GREMI, Université d’Orléans
14 rue d’Issoudun, BP 6744, 45067 Orléans Cedex 2, France
phone: +33 238 494606
e-mail: eva.kovacevic@univ-orleans.fr

Dr. Kenneth George McClements
Culham Centre for Fusion Energy, Culham Science Centre
Abingdon, Oxfordshire OX14 3DB, United Kingdom
phone:
e-mail: ken.mcclements@ukaea.uk

Prof. Dr. Mervi Mantsinen
CREA and Barcelona Supercomputing Center
c/ Jordi Girona, 29, 08034 Barcelona, Spain
phone:
e-mail: mervi.mantsinen@bsc.es

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Thomas Mussenbrock
Lehrstuhl für Angewandte Elektrodynamik und Plasmatechnik (AEPT)
Fakultät für Elektrotechnik und Informationstechnik
Ruhr-Universität Bochum, Universitätsstrasse 150
44801 Bochum, Germany
phone: +49 (0)234 32-22488
e-mail: thomas.mussenbrock@rub.de

Dr Brian Reville
Max-Planck-Institut für Kernphysik
Postfach 103980, 69029 Heidelberg, Germany
phone: +49 6221 516 589
e-mail: brian.reville@smpi-hd.mpg.de

Prof. Caterina Riconda
LULI, Sorbonne Université
4 place Jussieu, 75005 Paris, France
phone:
e-mail: caterina.riconda@sorbonne-universite.fr

Dr. Carlos Silva
IPFN/IST
Av. Rovisco Pais, 1049-001 Lisbon Portugal
phone: +351 218 419 113
e-mail: csilva@ipfn.ist.utl.pt

Dr. Monica Spolaore
Consorzio RFX and Institute for Plasma Science and Technology (ISTP), CNR
Corso Stati Uniti, 4, 35127 Padova, Italy
phone:
e-mail: monica.spolaore@igi.cnr.it

Dr. Jörg Stober
Max-Planck-Institut für Plasmaphysik
D-85748 Garching, Germany
phone:
e-mail: joerg.stober@ipp.mpg.de

Prof. Vladimir Tikhonchuk
CELIA, Univ. Bordeaux
Domaine du Haut Carré, 43 rue Pierre Noailles, 33405 Talence Cedex, France
phone: +33 5 40 00 37 64
e-mail: tikhonchuk@u-bordeaux.fr

Dr. Luca Volpe
chair of the Beam Plasma and Inertial Confinement Section
1/ Universidad de Salamanca, Patio de Escuelas 1, 37008 Salamanca (Spain)
2/ Centro de Laseres Pulsados, Edificio M5, Parque Cientifico C
Adaja 8, 37185 Villamayor, Salamanca (Spain)
phone:
e-mail: lvolpe@clpu.es

Dr. Stefan Weber
ELI-Beamlines, IoP, ASCR
5. května 835, 25241, Dolní Břežany, Czech Republic
phone: +420-26605-1317
e-mail: stefan.weber@eli-beams.eu